If you want to deactivate your Reedsy account as a professional or author, just follow these steps.

(Please bear in mind that, for obvious reasons, you cannot close your account if you have an ongoing collaboration with an author or a professional on Reedsy.)

How to deactivate account

Log in to your account at reedsy.com;
Go to your Account Settings;
Click on the “DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT” button.



Choose if you want all data deleted

After you have clicked on “DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT”, a dialog will show up.

You can choose the reason why you are deactivating your account and also tick the box for Yes, remove my data from Reedsy’s servers if you want to delete your data.



Finally, click on the red “DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT” button to confirm your choices.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!