Cancelation policy

When circumstances change, you can always request to cancel your collaboration.

There are 2 scenarios:

You’re within the free cancelation window. You can cancel your collaboration at no cost.
You’re outside of the free cancelation window. You can ask the professional to cancel the collaboration and clients will be required to pay a 20% fee to compensate them for the time spent. Professionals will likely have given up other opportunities to work on your project, for which they must be compensated.

Please refer to our Terms of Use for more information.

Cancelation period

Note: Depending on the work done, the professional and the client can negotiate a “kill fee” that is different from the 20% cancellation fee. Once agreed on an amount, amend the collaboration to reflect the kill fee as the only pending payment. After that payment has gone through, you can mark the collaboration as completed.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!